On-Demand Storage: Endless Collection Is Quoted (2026)
Free pickup is the exception. Endless collection is quoted. Scheduling is included. On-demand storage units in 2026 are a pickup service for physical belongings: someone collects what you packed, stores it, and brings it back when you ask. This page compares who actually includes transport, how fast items come back, what access costs, and how insurance is handled.
Endless Storage prices are our live rates. Competitor terms are their published claims as of September 22, 2026, not a quote for your address. Self-storage rents are national averages and are labeled estimates. No review scores are invented here.
What on-demand storage means in 2026
On demand storage, also called valet storage or full-service storage, skips the trip to a facility. You pack boxes (or, at some companies, a crew packs for you). The company collects them, keeps them in a warehouse, and delivers them back on request.
That is different from renting a traditional unit, where you haul everything and visit during posted hours. It is also different from a portable container that sits in your driveway until you load it yourself.
Use it for closets, seasonal décor, documents, and other box-sized loads. Furniture, appliances, and the contents of several rooms still fit a unit or a container better.
Which services include pickup and delivery free of charge
Free transport is the exception, and the fine print matters. A homepage that says “pickup from $0” can still charge for stairs, extra volume, or the trip that brings items home.
| Service | Pickup and delivery | Return window | Insurance | Price we can cite |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Endless Storage | Collection is quoted to your address before you pay. A return is quoted when you request the box. Scheduling the pickup is included; the transport itself is not advertised as free. | Requested box back within 48 hours | $100 per box included | $2.99 per box per month for storage ($0.99 per box on the 12-month plan). Climate-controlled facility. Packing boxes included. |
| BOXIE24 | Their site says pickup starts at $0 for up to a 2×5 ft load from the ground floor. Larger space or a higher floor can add a collection fee. Partial and full returns are priced separately. | Usually within 24 hours, subject to availability. A partner carrier can add cost, which they say they disclose in the offer. | A basic package is listed on their pricing page, with paid upgrades (Silver and Gold) for higher limits. | Their pricing page lists partial redelivery from $39 and full redelivery from $99. Monthly rent depends on city and size; they also advertise storage “from $24 per week.” Treat those as their published starting points, not a quote. |
| 1BOX2BOX | Their on-demand page says pickup and delivery are free, with free box rental. Free returns apply after 6 months of storage. | They advertise next-day pickup and delivery. | The on-demand page we reviewed does not state a dollar insurance limit. | Published packages: $6.99 per box per month for 1–5 boxes; $39 / $89 / $169 / $319 per month for up to 10 / 25 / 50 / 100 boxes. Their prices page lists a $25 return-delivery charge before the 6-month free-return window. |
| My Box Valet | A public company profile describes free drop-off and pickup of their plastic boxes, and a return of stored boxes on request. | That profile says within 24 hours. | Not stated on a page we could cite. | No rate card. Their live site did not publish prices in a form we could quote on September 22, 2026, so none are listed here. |
| Clutter | Pickup from your door and delivery back on request. The visit is quoted; it is not published as free transport. | You choose a delivery window. Rescheduling is free up to 48 hours before the appointment, per clutter.com. | Not published as a fixed dollar limit on the homepage. Items are stored in a staff-only facility with 24/7 monitoring. | Quote only. Clutter does not publish a per-box rate we can repeat. |
| Traditional self-storage | You drive, load, and unload. Pickup is not part of the rental. | Access during the facility’s posted hours, often the same day. | Often a separate policy. A common published range is about $10–$30 per month (estimate). | National average estimates, SpareFoot, May 2026: about $35 for a 5×5, $51 for a 5×10, and $80 for a 10×10. Your city can be far from those figures. |
Endless Storage: per-box storage with a 48-hour return
Endless Storage is built for boxes, not sofas. Storage is $2.99 per box per month. Prepaying 12 months drops the storage rate to $0.99 per box per month. The facility is climate-controlled, and each box includes $100 of insurance. Request a box from your account and it is shipped back within 48 hours.
Packing boxes and materials are included. Collection is a one-time cost shown for your address before you pay, and a return is quoted when you want the box back. Compare that full number with a unit, not the storage line alone. The pricing page is the live rate card.
BOXIE24, 1BOX2BOX, My Box Valet, and Clutter vs a storage unit
BOXIE24 is full-service storage with a published 24-hour return, subject to availability. Pickup can be $0 for a small ground-floor load and is not free for every size or floor. Returns have their own fees. Their site lists service in Miami, New York City, and Philadelphia.
1BOX2BOX is the clearest “valet storage free pickup” offer in this set: the company states that box drop-off, pickup, and delivery are included, with free returns after six months and a listed $25 fee before that. The published 1–5 box rate is $6.99 per box per month, which is higher storage rent than Endless at $2.99, with a different transport deal. Confirm the service area before you treat the rate as local.
My Box Valet has described door-to-door plastic boxes and a 24-hour return. Without a current public price, it belongs in the service comparison and not in a cost ranking.
Clutter (Clutter by Iron Mountain) picks up from the door, photographs items into an account catalog, and stores them where the public cannot walk in. It handles more than boxes, including furniture in the metros it serves. Pricing is a quote. For a wider full-service lineup, see full-service storage.
A traditional unit still wins when you want same-day, self-serve access or you are storing furniture. You pay for the whole room whether or not you fill it, and you supply the truck. Companies that collect for you are covered in storage companies that pick up.
When per-box pricing beats a whole unit
Per-box pricing wins when the load is boxes and the unit would sit partly empty. It loses when the load is large or bulky enough that one room is cheaper than dozens of box fees.
| What you are storing | Endless storage rent | Whole unit (national average estimate) |
|---|---|---|
| 10 boxes (a closet, seasonal décor, files) | 10 × $2.99 = $29.90 per month, before the one-time collection quote | A 5×5 averages about $35 per month, and you still haul it |
| 20 boxes | 20 × $2.99 = $59.80 per month, before collection | A 10×10 averages about $80 per month |
| Furniture or a full room | The wrong tool — Endless stores boxes | A unit or container is built for that volume |
These unit figures are SpareFoot national averages as of May 2026. They are estimates. A 10×10 in a high-cost city can be more than double the national figure, which is when paying by the box pulls further ahead. In a low-cost city, a filled unit can be the cheaper room.
Add the costs a sticker rent hides: a truck for move-in and move-out, boxes, and storage insurance. Endless folds climate control, packing materials, and $100 per box of coverage into the storage rate, and prices transport separately so you see it before you pay. Run your own box count against local unit prices in the storage unit price comparison and the storage unit cost guide.
Return windows, access fees, and insurance
- Endless Storage: 48-hour redelivery. No facility visit. The return fee is quoted when you request the box, so it is not a surprise line item later. Insurance is $100 per box, included, with higher coverage available at checkout.
- BOXIE24: 24-hour return in most cases, subject to availability. Their pricing page lists partial redelivery from $39 (up to about 10 boxes) and full redelivery from $99. Paid insurance upgrades are listed by the week.
- 1BOX2BOX: Next-day window, as advertised. One return is free after 6 months; their prices page lists $25 before that, plus charges for extra trips and stairs. No insurance dollar limit was published on the page we reviewed.
- My Box Valet: 24-hour return is part of their public description. Access fees and insurance were not published where we could cite them.
- Clutter: Delivery on the window you book. Changing that appointment is free up to 48 hours ahead. The pickup and delivery charges come from the quote.
- Self-storage: You can usually get in the same day the office or gate is open. Admin, lock, and late fees vary by facility, so there is no single national access fee to print. Insurance is commonly extra.
How to choose
Pick Endless when you want a known per-box storage rate, climate control, $100 of coverage, and a box back within 48 hours, and you are willing to pay a quoted collection rather than a “free pickup” that expires after a minimum term.
Pick 1BOX2BOX if their included pickup and the free return after six months match how long you will store, and their service area covers you. Pick BOXIE24 if you are in a city they serve and a 24-hour return matters more than a flat per-box rate. Pick Clutter when the load includes furniture and you want a crew plus a photo catalog. Pick a traditional unit when you will visit often or the volume fills a room.
On demand storage with pickup and delivery is worth it when the truck, the drive, and the half-empty unit cost more than the boxes you actually keep.
Frequently asked questions
What does on-demand storage mean in 2026?
It means a company collects your belongings, stores them, and delivers them back on request. You are not renting a room you have to visit.
Which on-demand storage services include pickup and delivery free of charge?
1BOX2BOX states that pickup and delivery are included, with free returns after 6 months. BOXIE24 publishes pickup from $0 only for a small ground-floor load. Endless quotes collection and returns separately. Clutter quotes the visit. My Box Valet has marketed free box drop-off and pickup without a current public rate card.
How much does Endless Storage cost?
Storage is $2.99 per box per month, or $0.99 per box per month on the 12-month plan, in a climate-controlled facility with $100 of insurance per box. Collection is quoted to your address before you pay.
How fast can I get a box back?
Endless returns a requested box within 48 hours. BOXIE24 says usually within 24 hours, subject to availability. 1BOX2BOX advertises next-day service.
When does per-box pricing beat a whole storage unit?
When you are storing boxes rather than filling a room. Ten boxes are $29.90 a month in Endless storage before collection, against a national-average 5×5 of about $35 a month that you haul yourself. A unit can still be cheaper for furniture or a very large load.
How do return windows, access fees, and insurance compare?
Endless is 48 hours, with $100 per box included and the return quoted at request time. BOXIE24 is usually 24 hours, with listed redelivery fees from $39 partial and $99 full. 1BOX2BOX lists a $25 return fee before 6 months and a free return after that. Self-storage is same-day access during facility hours, and insurance is often extra.
